Newest Version of WhatsApp Allows You to Delete Sent Messages | Digitalbog

Header Ads

Newest Version of WhatsApp Allows You to Delete Sent Messages

We've all typed out messages that we wished we could take back. For this reason, Gmail added an official “undo” feature in 2015—and now, There are reports that WhatsApp has followed in their footsteps by adding the option to delete and revoke messages shortly after they've been sent.
                                     Whatsapp delete sent messages
WhatsApp has been reportedly testing its "Delete for everyone" feature since early 2017, but it's now being officially introduced with the app’s latest version.  Its new delete feature allows users to retract messages that have been sent in both one-on-one and group texts.
The feature is “particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake.”

How to Delete Sent WhatsApp Messages 

When you select the “Delete” option, you’ll be presented with the choice to remove messages from both your own phone and others people’s devices. Users will be able to erase messages from one-on-one conversations or group chats up to seven minutes after they’re sent.

Keep in mind, however, that some recipients might see the message (or receive a notification for it) before it vanishes forever. Also, for the feature to work at all, both the sender and sendee need to have version 2.17.70. And if an attempt to delete a message turns out to be unsuccessful, WhatsApp won’t provide you with an error notification.

No comments